COVID-19 Vaccination Required for in-person classes and services beginning January, 2022. Click here to learn more.

facebook twitter

RCC Operating Hours Through January 18, 2022

RCC Operating Hours Through January 18 2022

As fall classes and final exams come to a close, RCC will follow modified operating hours from late December through the start of the spring semester. Please review this schedule carefully before visiting campus or connecting with an on-campus resource.

College Building Hours:

  •  Friday, December 24, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022 – All College buildings closed, excluding the Reggie Lewis Center, which is open only for track meets.
  • Monday, January 3, 2022 – College buildings reopen

Remote Service Hours:

  • Monday, December 27, 2021 – Thursday, December 30, 2021: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
  • Weekdays, beginning January 3, 2022:
    • Monday and Thursday: 8:30 am – 6:30 pm
    • Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022: All College Meeting, remote services start at 1:00 pm

One-Stop Open Registration:

  • Friday, December 24, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022: CLOSED
  • Weekdays, beginning January 3, 2022:
    • Monday and Thursday: 8:30 am – 6:30 pm
    • Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022: All College Meeting, One-Stop Open Registration opens at 1:00 pm

Library Schedule:

  • Open according to fall schedule through Saturday, December 18, 2021
  • Monday, December 20, 2021 – Sunday, December 26, 2021; Friday, December 31, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 27, 2021 – Thursday, December 30, 2021; Monday, January 3, 2022 – January 18, 2022: Virtual hours 8:30 am -5:00 pm

Intersession Semester Dates:

  • Monday, December 27, 2021 – First Day of Classes
  • Monday, January 3, 2022 – Last Day for Schedule Changes
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2022 – Midterm
  •  Friday, January 7, 2022 – Last Day for Student-Initiated Withdrawal
  • Friday, January 14, 2022 – Final Exams

Any students enrolled in intersession classes should contact the IT Office at helpdesk@rcc.mass.edu or 857-701-1555 for remote assistance during the first week of classes.

COVID-19 Vaccination Mandate Deadlines:

  • January 3, 2022 – Deadline for All RCC Employees
  • January 18, 2022 – Deadline for RCC students enrolled in on-campus classes or planning on accessing in-person services.

For more information, visit www.rcc.mass.edu/covidvax.